ESID SECOND GENERATION

svss_esid2

A few months ago I featured Erik’s superb 9-3 which had a seriously fantastic piece of kit fitted –  the eSID (extended Saab Information Display). It got an overwhelming response and the designer, Henrik got inundated with questions (apologies Henrik). At the time it was only in it’s infancy, but at the beginning of September the second generation eSID was launched and is now available.

Alongside some of the original features such as customisable start up messages and three blink indicating, eSID2 features brand new hardware with new micro processor offering twice the capacity, 5 easily selectable favourite functions with engine, transmission, vehicle and diagnostic groups. It’s also capable of some new display functions together with a brand new wiper function – the driver can select their own wiper speed.

The eSID designer, Henrik has also set up a site, so you can grab a load more information over there www.esid.se

4 thoughts on “ESID SECOND GENERATION

  1. I must say, these are an awesome aftermarket addition and Henrik is a super nice guy to deal with!

  2. Got my eSID 2 this week and love it! 🙂 The DPF info really helps give an idea when a regen is going to take place. That alone is worth it but all the other features are awesome too. I like the fact I can now check my battery voltage for example if I’m having starting issues. Plus the power output and live fuel readings really make a difference and help you understand how much fuel you are using on your journey. There’s just so much to this gadget that they’re too numerous to list.

    In all honesty though I think this is the best add-on you can buy for your SAAB!!

    • Hi Kev

      Thanks for letting me know, I can’t wait to be able to get one, just a seriously cool Saab piece of kit, very clever.

      Hope you continue to enjoy it, and discover even more uses.

Leave a comment